RSS

Just Phở You

10 Jun

Thanks for stopping by!
You can now follow me on Twitter: @YPEatingwStyle
Email me: YolandaPope@StyleMagazine.com

Welcome back to my blog, today I am sharing a couple of tasty dishes I had a couple of weeks ago at a place called “Pho Tan Loc” or Vietnamese Noodle House.  This was my first visit to this establishment, therefore, I simply stuck to the dishes that I was familiar with when I visited other Vietnamese restaurants.  I started my meal with the “Pho bo”, which is beef noodle soup.  The soup consists of lean beef, hot beef broth, thin rice noodles, cilantro, basil, jalapenos, bean spouts, green and white onions, and lime wedges.  The broth of the soup is normally made from beef or chicken  and the veggies and noodles are usually served on the side as a garnish.  This is a great soup to start the day according to several of my Vietnamese associates, as it sustains one throughout the day.

Therefore, I tried this soup around 10:00 am, and I had a small bowl, which was a very generous portion.  The soup was bursting with flavor, and I like to add the garnishes little by little when I enjoy my pho, that way I can have my soup taste exactly how I want it.

BeefPho2Phowithbeef

The next  dish I tried was the Grilled Chicken and Rice with a fried egg on top.  The chicken is grilled, seasoned, and is served with cilantro, tomato and cucumber salad, fish sauce, and an egg sunny side up, if requested.  My egg was cooked a little longer than I normally like it, but I enjoyed my meal.

Grilledchicken2

The Vietnamese Noodle House (Pho Tan Loc)  is located at: 11603 Texas Hwy 6, in Sugar Land Texas, they are open Tuesday thru Sunday from 10:00 am – 10:00 pm and they are closed on Monday.  Check it out!
One more thing, if you like to write and want to earn some cash, click  the link below to view my profile and build yours:  http://www.iwriter.com/ 

Thanks for reading!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 10, 2013 in Food Tasting, Vietnamese

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
