RSS

Dinner In a Pinch

06 May

Thanks for stopping by!
You can now follow me on Twitter: @YPEatingwStyle
Email me: YolandaPope@StyleMagazine.com

Living in a big city and being single, I always have the choice to eat out or at home.  Since I don’t like to waste food, I only buy what I plan on consuming in a few days or so.  I like to cook, but sometimes I have articles that need to be written and I don’t have time to go out; therefore, I created a “go to meal”, that is quick, easy, and delicious to me.

This is a soup that was inspired by the Vietnamese soup called Phở, pronounced (fuh). However, I believe my version is much simpler, and quite tasty.  The ingredients for this soup are:  Shin Ramyun  spicy, (noodle soup), Dynasty Shitake dried black mushrooms, and fresh chopped mustard greens. After about 30 minutes or less, you get this colorful, well seasoned bowl of soup.

Pho Inspired soup, with dried mushrooms and fresh mustard greens.

Pho Inspired soup, with dried mushrooms and fresh mustard greens.

This is a very satisfying meal, and since the noodle soup mix is well seasoned and spicy, I did not have to any additional spices to my soup.  Preparing it was easy, I started with a quart of water, added the soup base, when the liquid began to boil, I added the chopped mustard greens, mushrooms, and let them boil for about 15 minutes, then I added the noodles.  Once the noodles were cooked, I served and ate every bite.   Send me your photos and recipes of your favorite “go to meal”, so I can share with everyone.

Here’s a closer view of the soup, Enjoy the view, and Thanks for reading!

noodle soup with mustard greens and mushrooms

noodle soup with mustard greens and mushrooms

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 6, 2013 in Sipping, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
